Skip to main content

The RLMS data can be divided into eight regional categories:

  1. Metropolitan areas: Moscow and St. Petersburg
  2. Northern and North Western
  3. Central and Central Black-Earth
  4. Volga-Vaytski and Volga Basin
  5. North Caucasian
  6. Ural
  7. Western Siberian
  8. Eastern Siberian and Far Eastern

The site numbers corresponding to each location are provided in a file called PSU_Identifiers along with the data.